Viber system settings for iPhone
Posted by Daniel S. on 24 October 2011 09:05 AM
Now you can tweak Viber for iPhone just the way you want.
Simply tap on the Viber "More" tab, and then select "Settings":
* Edit profile: You can add a photo to your Viber profile and it will appear to your Viber contacts.
* About: View the Viber version you are currently using.
* Settings: Viber settings(see image below).
* Invite by SMS: Invite your friends to use Viber via SMS.
* Share on Facebook: Sign in to your Facebook to easily share content.
* Tweet about Viber: Sign in to your Twitter to tweet about Viber.
* Invite by mail: Invite your friends to use Viber via mail.
* Deactivate account: Deactivate your Viber account(info will be deleted in 45 days).
* Save to Gallery: Photos messages will be automatically saved to your camera roll.
* Save on 3G: Photos will be saved automatically also on using a 3G connection.
* Facebook Account: Sync your Viber profile with your Facebook(will assign your FB photo and name).
* Show preview: When enabled, part of the incoming message will be previewed on your home screen.
* Landscape mode: Enable your messaging display for landscape view.
* In-App Banner: Will help you indicate you recieve a new message.
* Email Messages history: Let's you backup your messages and email them as a zip file
* Clear message history: This option will delete all message history. Once selected, this option cannot be undone.
* Collect data: This data is being collected anonymously to help us improve Viber.
* Restore Viber defaults: Return Viber to all original settings.
* Contact joined Viber: If this option is selected, you will receive notification when a friend on your contact list joins Viber.
* Hide contacts.
* Online status: Turning your last online status OFF will hide your status and the status of other users